autumn wreaths

imageWhile doing some yard work last week I couldn’t get over the beautifully coloured foliage all around our home. I ended up taking a break and weaving together this wreath as I sat by the fire pit. 

I began by braiding together willow. It’s malleable and you can shape it easily. I wrapped it around a tree truck then secured it with string.  
image I found these bright red leaves (though I have to admit I’m not sure what they’re called) and weaved the stems through the braided willow to give it a full look. I finished it off by tying in a pine tree bough to complete the festive look and feel.

Have nice plants and trees around your yard? Give this quick DIY a try!

image

Leave a Reply

