vegan chili

food5Happy First Day of Spring!

In Yellowknife we’re celebrating with a windchill of -40 degrees Celcius. While the rest of the country is sipping cocktails on patios and strolling around in light jackets, we’re still donning our parkas and mukluks.

So, for all my fellow northerners, here’s a easy recipe that will keep you cozy while you wait for the ice to thaw.

For the recipe, click here.

This sort of dish is easy to custom make. Because I have vegetarian friends and a meat-and-potatoes kind of boyfriend, I created a vegetarian version and only added meat to half of the portions. I’ll store them in the freezer and pull them out on nights I’d rather sit on the couch reading than in the kitchen.

Lately I’ve been craving super spicy food so I adapted this recipe by including ground turkey, jalapenos and chili peppers.

Leave a Reply

