bridal shower

Late last summer I hosted a bridal shower for my younger sister. A few years ago I would have planned a crazy night out with shooters and risque party games. Yet, when I began organizing this special evening for my sister I realized just how much she had changed. Not only was she newly-vegan and complete health enthusiast, but her style and tastes had changed as well.

And there it was: my baby sister was all grown up!

We put together a sweet garden party with a raw-food menu and party favours that included homemade rosehip syrup and wildflower seeds. Though the weather didn’t cooperate, the night was still a success and now we’re counting down the days until the wedding.
bridal shower 4(Recipe to come)
bridal shower 1 bridal shower 3 bridal shower 6bridal shower 7

bridal shower 8

Leave a Reply

